ccim certification

Certified Continuous Improvement Manager (CCIM)

The Certified Continuous Improvement Manager (CCIM) certification is a professional credential that recognizes the skills and knowledge of professionals in the field of continuous improvement. The CCIM certification is designed to equip individuals with the tools and techniques necessary to improve organizational processes, reduce waste, increase efficiency, and enhance overall performance. Individuals who earn the CCIM certification are recognized as experts in continuous improvement and are highly sought after by organizations seeking to implement effective improvement initiatives. The certification process typically involves completing a series of courses, passing an exam, and meeting certain professional experience requirements. The CCIM certification covers topics such as Lean Six Sigma methodologies, project management, process improvement, and data analysis. Holding a CCIM certification demonstrates a commitment to excellence in continuous improvement and can provide individuals with a competitive advantage in the job market.

The continuous improvement training program will assist you in maximizing the benefits of your improvement program for your company.

This training will teach participants how to implement significant improvements in operational procedures while also increasing productivity and quality. They will comprehend the ideas, methods, and approaches for developing, evaluating, documenting, and improving various business processes.

Certification Program Objectives:

  • Move forward with Six Sigma or Lean strategy or both
  • Examine choices involving enhancement of productivity, performance improvement, and structured change

Certification Requirements:

  • Bachelor’s Degree
  • 5 years of work experience in Continous Improvement Management

Certifying Examination:

  • To be certified as CCIM, student should take up a 1.5 hours exam at the designated examination centers.
  • The qualifying exam would consist of 50 multiple choice questions, testing core certification modules.
  • Professionals with relevant experience and other qualifying criteria may be exempted from the examination.

Certification Modules:

Module 1: PDCA Concept
Module 2: Six Sigma Methodologies
Module 3: Process Elements & Documentation
Module 4: Basic Quality Tools